Back in May, my Cataclysm bucket list looked like this:

Pre-Cataclysm Goals:

  • Get the Loremaster title on Krikket. She’s completed Northrend and Outlands, and needs 321 more quests in Azeroth. I’m not sure why I am so unwilling to just buckle down and do this, but I’ve been sitting on this for months.
  • Finish ICC & down the Lich King. I don’t care if it’s on 10, on 25, or both.
  • Complete Ulduar finally. That means taking out Algalon & getting Glory of the Ulduar Raider and my Rusted Proto-Drake.
  • Speaking of things that are long overdue: I’d really like to go back and do the old raids. I’ve never even set foot in Blackwing Lair, and the only Burning Crusade raids I’ve done are Karazhan and Zul’Aman. I feel like I’ve missed so much. I realize that doing these raids at 80 isn’t going to be as epic as if I had done them when they were current, but I want to see them at least once.

Loremaster is done. Kingslayer is done. Rusted Proto-Drake has been obtained. We have a raid scheduled for Wednesday to poke at Algalon for another hour. I’m feeling pretty good about things.

With just under one month until Cataclysm, I’m trying to decide what I want to work on next, since I’m seeing the first few months of Cataclysm as being a leveling frenzy.

I’ve transferred my lovely troll priestess to Azgalor. Her gear is pretty bad at this point, and I’d mostly forgotten how to play her even before the massive changes in 4.0.1. I have a couple character slots reserved for new race/class combos – Sabreena with be my lovely dwarven warlock, and Lyndsie will be my day-glo troll druid. I plan to make a goblin something (right now, it’s between warrior and rogue, but that could change at any moment), and I’ll roll a worgen on another server just to see the starting area. I have a few remaining Nerd Points to chase on Krikket, but for the most part, I’m going to use this month to play with some alts that’ve been mostly neglected.

 

