Sometimes, it really pays to not be in a huge rush to have the latest and greatest.

Blizzard is planning to hotfix the holiday meta to still award Master Riding. This is an indefinite change – in other words, if you don’t want to shell out the money, you can start working on holiday achievements next week and get 310% riding – at the end of the year.  Krikket is only missing one Hallow’s End achievement, so RNG-willing, I will have 310% riding on her before the end of the month.

We ended Ulduar early last night, and I asked if anyone wanted to come along for a ZA run. There’s a couple of us who’ve been actively chasing Mojo. The first amazing thing is that you no longer need 5 people to beat the gong boss – we got the door open with just two of us.  The second amazing this is:

Two of us walked out of ZA with a new happy frog pet!

Lastly, they’ve made a change to Heroic Setthek Halls – Anzu no longer needs to be summoned! So if you are at least honored with Lower City, you can go into Heroic Setthek Halls for a chance at the Raven Lord’s Mount. It probably is solo-able for most classes – especially if you have healing spells. I died a couple of times because I made terrible terrible pulls on trash, but I didn’t really have any issues with the bosses, but next time? I’m going to bring a lot more water because I did a lot of healing myself.

