First off, good news! Satrina Buff Frame has been updated for 4.0.1!

Since this was the last of my add-ons I was eagerly waiting for, I figured it was a good time to finish tweaking my elemental UI. I’m only posting a small clip of the elemental specific stuff – my bars and raid frames, and main buff/debuff frames look identical across characters & specs.

However, Krikket & Alix get something special.

At the top, I have three Need To Know bars to track my fire DPS totems (Searing, Magma, and Fire Elemental). It’ll show whichever one I have down, and how long is remaining on the totem.

Elementarist gives me the Flame Shock timer, the Lightning Shield tracker, the spell-to-cast-next button in the middle, and the available cooldown in the lower left. I used Satrina Buff Frame to add a fifth box to track my Wrathful Totem buff, which I am terrified I suck at since it’s no longer drop ToW and forget.

Finally, I used Quartz to add a cast bar/latency timer below the whole mess.

All in all, I think it takes up less space and is easier to understand than setups I’ve used in the past, and I’m really quite pleased with it.

