The more information released about Cataclysm, the more I think about what I really want to do* before the expansion actually comes out.

Will I have the opportunity to do everything on this list? I highly doubt it. I’ve accepted that just by the act of making a pre-Cataclysm bucket list, that it will end up with some things unchecked when the expansion is released.  There are a few things on this list I can (and plan to) do by myself, but many things will require help from others (in some cases – a lot of others) to accomplish.

Pre-Cataclysm Goals:

  • Get the Loremaster title on Krikket. She’s completed Northrend and Outlands, and needs 321 more quests in Azeroth. I’m not sure why I am so unwilling to just buckle down and do this, but I’ve been sitting on this for months.
  • Finish ICC & down the Lich King. I don’t care if it’s on 10, on 25, or both.
  • Complete Ulduar finally. That means taking out Algalon & getting Glory of the Ulduar Raider and my Rusted Proto-Drake.
  • Speaking of things that are long overdue: I’d really like to go back and do the old raids. I’ve never even set foot in Blackwing Lair, and the only Burning Crusade raids I’ve done are Karazhan and Zul’Aman. I feel like I’ve missed so much. I realize that doing these raids at 80 isn’t going to be as epic as if I had done them when they were current, but I want to see them at least once.

There are a lot of other things I want to do – I have alts to levels, and I have expectations of someday being Krikket the Exalted, but I know the longer the list gets, the more likely I’m going to be disappointed when Cataclysm is released. And with so many things to look forward to, I don’t want my first feelings about the expansion to be “But, I need more time…”

*when I say things “I want to do” I really mean “things I want to have done”. It’s a small difference, but sometimes, the journey isn’t the fun part.

