I am currently the lucky owner of one Battered Hilt. I know I should be super-excited about this, but I’m just flummoxed over what to actually do with the thing.

Krikket current is using Abracadver as her weapon.  As much as I whine about the injustice of being a staff-shaman, it really is a decent weapon for an elemental shaman. It makes staying hitcapped simple. If I were to dump it so I could use the Battered Hilt quest reward weapon, I would need to go back to my Ulduar shield (since I don’t see myself getting either a Bastion of Purity or a Bulwark of Smouldering Steel anytime soon), and I would likely have to either downgrade some armor pieces, or regem pretty much everything I own for hit. Which makes it – at this point – not so much an upgrade.

Norrah, on the other hand? Well, she could use her Quel’Delar now. It would be quite the sexy upgrade for her, actually. It is a pretty excellent holy paladin weapon, and the best I’m likely to get my hands on for a very long time. Someday she might get a Lich King weapon, but I just don’t see that happening anytime soon either.

But I feel guilty as hell using something this shiny on an alt, you know? I know it’s irrational, but there it is. I feel like Norrah isn’t important enough to deserve this weapon, despite the fact that, at this moment in time and for the forseeable future, it’s far far better for her than for my main.

Help convince me it’s ok to let her have it.

